Library Faculty

Jeffrey Gayton - University Librarian / Learning Commons Director

Phone: 541/552-6833 Email: GaytonJ@sou.edu

 
 
 

Paul Adalian - Dean Emeritus

Email: adalianp@sou.edu

Connie Anderson-Cohoon

Reference Services Coordinator, Business/Economics Librarian
Subject specialties: business, economics, management, reference
Phone: 541/552-6820 Email: anderson@sou.edu

Sue Burkholder - Emeritus Professor

Email: burkholder@sou.edu

Mary Jane Cedar Face

Department Chair; Collection Development Coordinator, Special Collections, Gifts, Newsletter, Events
Subject Specialties: anthropology, Native American studies, sociology
Phone: 541/552-6836 Email: cedarface@sou.edu

Kate Cleland-Sipfle

Cataloging Coordinator
Subject Specialties: enivronmental studies, foreign languages and literatures (French, Spanish), geography, history, international studies, music
Phone: 541/552-6839 Email: clelandk@sou.edu

Deb Hollens - Emeritus Professor

Email: hollens@sou.edu

Emily Miller-Francisco

E-Resource & Web Coordinator
Subject specialties: psychology, criminology, philosophy, women's studies
Phone: 541/552-6819 Email: millere@sou.edu

Teresa Montgomery

Digital Projects Librarian
Phone: 541/552-6837 Email: montgomery@sou.edu

Dotty Ormes

Government Information and Instruction Librarian
Subject specialties: government resources, political science, art and art history, English and literature, Shakespeare studies, theatre arts, maps
Phone: 541/552-6850 Email: ormesd@sou.edu

Jim Rible

Systems Librarian/Science Librarian
Subject specialties: biology, chemistry, computer science, geology, math, physics and engineering
Phone: 541/552-6821 Email: rible@sou.edu

Dale Vidmar

Library Instruction Coordinator/Education, Communication, Health and Physical Education Librarian
Subject specialties: children's literature, communication, education, health & physical education, nursing, social work, film studies and video production
Phone: 541/552-6842 Email: vidmar@sou.edu